Guess Who’s Irish, Bitches!

17 03 2010

Okay, like 1/4 irish.

Close enough.

More importantly, I come from the craziest little Irish village this side of….well…Ireland.

Strangely enough…..it’s in Michigan.

Although I haven’t spent a St Patrick’s Day in Michigan in at least five years, I always get a little sentimental and home sick around this day.

Because to me, nothing will ever say home like:

  • green beer
  • bar fights
  • getting my ass kicked for not wearing green
  • ‘Kiss Me I’m Irish’ apparel
  • dirty leprechaun jokes

After all, only so many hometowns can be the home of the oldest tavern in Michigan.

The population may be less than 500, but every one of those bitches can out-drink yourface!

On second thought…maybe I’m okay with admiring from afar and being thankful that my nose won’t be the one broken this year.

Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

Especially to those reading from The Hubb. Represent!

Actions

Information

9 responses

17 03 2010
Andy

Happy St. Patty’s day to you too… I’m so awsome that not only do I get to not drink… but I have to work closing too!!

17 03 2010
amburgular

It’s okay, you’re not Irish.

17 03 2010
Stacy

Whoever googled that is most definitely my soul mate. Haha. BTW, you should set up an e-mail so I can reply to you that way when you post on my blog! And vice versa! Much easier. Otherwise, sometimes I forget to check back on people’s blogs to see if they answered/responded to me.

17 03 2010
Stacy

I just got the email that you commented on my blog…but when I replied, it didn’t have your e-mail in the address box. Just FYI!

17 03 2010
Stacy

Maybe it’s only a blogger thing? I don’t know.

17 03 2010
wanderingmenace

Happy St. Patrick’s Day to you too!!

18 03 2010
Ash (Crazy Brunette)

Yeah, dude totally know what you mean…

Nothing says home to me like KeyStone Light, open fields, bonfires… and oh yeah… the mother fucking cops!

HaHa!

23 03 2010
Brooke

Love it! I am one of those irish bitches that can out drink and hold my own while doing it 🙂 although i am very embarrased and ashamed to say i missed st pattys day in hubb this year due to having an early morning class in flint! ugh! but i will definitly make up for it next year!

23 03 2010
Brooke

50% irish to be exact 🙂

Leave a Reply

