This is a fucking joke, right?

22 03 2010

Something horrifying has happened.

Yesterday, the Balls n Chain and Kid finally pried me off of the couch, where I had been glued to Hulu all day, at about 3pm to go play at the park.

I dragged ass to the bathroom to make myself presentable first. And by “make presentable” I mean swap out sweats for ripped jeans and slick my dirty hair into a side-part ponytail.

I’m all about the the glamor.

So, I run the brush through and loop the rubber band, when something catches my eye in the mirror.

And there it is. One rebel strand taunting me in a sea of brunette. That’s right: a gray motherfucking hair on my 25 year old head!

[Click that shit!]

So, I did what any rational person would: pulled it out, saved it to photograph and blog about later, and then spent the rest of the night eating more than an entire day’s worth of calories in candy eggs, Corn Nuts and Sunny D.

Because fuck those 40 lbs I lost, if I’m an old hag now I may as well be fat too.

Yeah, rationality. It’s a gift.

Actions

Information

5 responses

22 03 2010
Tina

Stupid gray hairs. I found my first one when I was about 21. Now I’m 26 and can easily find several. I don’t want to think about what it’s going to be like when I’m 30.

22 03 2010
amburgular

I’m afraid to look closer because I’ll probably find more!

22 03 2010
Sara

Well I know what I’ll be doing tonight. Inspecting my hair. Fun.

23 03 2010
23 03 2010
lambaround

Lololololol!
That’s what hair dye is for, my dear 🙂

Leave a Reply

