Throat Punch Thursday (on Friday)

3 08 2012

I know I made a big deal (okay, a one paragraph post) out of closing down this blog and making a new one to reflect the place I’m in in my life and all that shit, but I’ve changed my mind. I may have gone through some serious trauma recently, and I may be living in the Twilight Zone, but I’m still the same immature, sarcastic bitch running around in a cloak of black humor. So, Le Meh lives on!

Throat Punch Thursday has always been my favorite recurring blog event, so even though it’s Friday, I’m going to pretend it isn’t and get my bitchy writing muscles warmed up that way.

I’m not a sports fan. And what I mean by that is I hate sports with the burning fire of 1,000 suns. I just don’t get it. Never have. Never will.

So, I definitely don’t understand why everyone but me is so excited to give up a perfectly good network channel for two weeks- or whatever. I’m not even interested enough to google it-  to watch some obscure sporting events that they don’t give a shit about at any other point in their lives.

I get the whole world togetherness thing, but…wait, how is fierce competition supposed to support that again?

Olympics, you are overrated and, frankly, you suck.

Throat Punch!

I do love that Phelps is a pothead though.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

